Belarusian State Centre

for Accreditation

6, Velozavodskaya Str., 220033, Minsk, Belarus
+375 17 246 92 52

International Cooperation

"Creating conditions for mutual recognition of conformity assesment results produced by of accredited bodies in the international and interstate/regional level" is mentioned as one of the objectives of accreditation in accordance with article 43 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus N 437-3 of October 24, 2016 «On assessment for compliance with technical requirements and on accreditation of conformity assessment bodies".

This requires from BSCA to establish cooperation in the field of accreditation in all regions where Belarusian goods are sold (50% of the goods produced in Belarus are exported).

Thus, BSCA represents Belarus in the field of accreditation in the following regional and international organisations.


The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) is an international organisation for regional economic integration. The EAEU Member States are the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation.

The EAEU provides for free movement of goods, services, capital and labor, pursues coordinated, harmonized and single policy in the sectors determined by the Treaty on Eurasian Economic Union, including technical regulation.

Provisions on accreditation are laid down in Article 54 of the Treaty and in Annex 11 Protocol on Recognition of Accreditation of Conformity Assessment Bodies.

The Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) is a permanent regulatory body of the Eurasian Economic Union.

BSCA contributes to the work of Subcommittees of the EEC Advisory Committee for Technical Regulation, which implies holding meetings with representatives of the EAU Member States and developing proposals in the sphere of application of sanitary, phytosanitary and veterinary measures, as well as uniformity of measurements.


The Euroasian Interstate Council for Standardization, Metrology and Certification (EASC) is an intergovernmental body responsible for developing and coordinating policy on technical regulation within the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan).

As the national accreditation body of Belarus BSCA takes part in the work of the Scientific and Technical Commissions for Accreditation and Conformity Assessment. BSCA also participates in work groups on establishment of the Regional Organisation for Accreditation and elimination of technical barriers to trade.

The EASC Member States shall comply with the following requirements:

  • necessary regulations for accreditation
  • an independent national accreditation body authorized by the government
  • the national accreditation system
  • implementation of the standards that are harmonized with international standards and set requirements to conformity assessment bodies
  • compliance with the requirements of the international organisations for accreditation.


ILAC is the international authority on laboratory, inspection body, proficiency testing provider and reference material producer accreditation, with a membership consisting of accreditation bodies and stakeholder organizations throughout the world.

BSCA has been an associated member of ILAC since 2011 and is aimed at gaining ILAC MRA signatory status in the field of testing and calibration (through European co-operation for accreditation).

The resolution of the 15th ILAC General Assembly on accepting BSCA as an associated member of ILAC was adopted on 21 December 2011 in Sydney, Australia - see the ILAC Resolution N15.03.

ILAC aims to demonstrate the equivalence of the operation of its Member Accreditation Bodies through this Arrangement. As a consequence, the competence (within the accredited scopes) of laboratories, inspection bodies, proficiency testing providers and reference material producers accredited by these accreditation bodies is demonstrated and recognised by all signatory accreditation bodies. The market can then be confident in accepting certificates and reports issued by the accredited laboratories, inspection bodies, proficiency testing providers and reference material producers.

At present, the ILAC MRA covers the accreditation of calibration and testing laboratories, inspection bodies, proficiency testing providers and reference material producers.

The resolutions adopted by ILAC General assemblies can be found at ILAC website.


IAF is the world association of Accreditation Bodies providing accreditation on certification bodies (management systems certification bodies, products certification bodies, personnel certification bodies).

The primary purpose of IAF is to establish and maintain Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (MLA). The purpose of the IAF MLA is to allow accreditations and the certificates issued by certification bodies accredited by members of the MLA to be recognised by the other members of the MLA. The objective is that the MLA will cover all accreditation bodies in all countries in the world, thus eliminating the need for suppliers of products or services to be certified in each country where they sell their products or services (certified once accepted everywhere).

Membership of the MLA is based on peer evaluation of each applicant for membership of the MLA and continued surveillance of each member to ensure and confirm that all the members of the MLA operate their accreditation programs, and are implementing the Guidelines, consistently and in an equivalent way.

BSCA became a member of the IAF on September 11, 2015 - see the IAF General Assembly resolution 2015-09. The official documents confirming BSCA membership in IAF (Code of Condact and Memorandum of Understanding) were signed during IAF General Assembly in Milan, Italy.

BSCA is aimed at at gaining IAF MLA signatory status in the field of management systems certification bodies, products certification bodies, personnel certification bodies.

The resolutions adopted by IAF General assemblies (annual meetings) can be found at IAF website.


EA exists to coordinate and lead the European accreditation infrastructure to allow the results of conformity assessment services in one country be accepted by Regulators and the market place in another country without further examination through the EA Multilateral Agreement.

The EA MLA provides a framework to realise the objective ‘Accredited once, accepted everywhere’. A Bilateral Agreement (BLA) between an EA Associate member (or a NAB with a contract of cooperation with EA) and EA has the same purpose as the EA MLA.

BSCA became an associated member of EA in 2011 (EA Resolution 2011 (28) 03). The Associate Membership Agreement was signed in Warsaw, Poland on 23 November 2011.

BSCA is aimed at gaining EA BLA signatory status in the field of calibration, testing, product certification, anagement systems certification, certification of persons. For this purpose BSCA has already undergone EA pre peer-evaluation as foreseen in acoordance with EA procedure EA-2/02 M (January 2016). The peer evaluation of BSCA is to take place in Nivember 2017. Signing of EA BLA will enable BSCA to join ILAC MRA and IAF MLA with no additional evaluation.

EA General assembly resolutions can be found here.


Republican Unitary Enterprise “Belarusian State Centre for Accreditation” (State Enterprise “BSCA”)


220033 Minsk, Velozavodskaya Str. 6



Tel.: 8 (017) 246 92 52